A Little About Me

Hi, I just want to take a moment to tell you a little about myself.  As you already know my name is Melinda, but you can call me Mindy if you like.  I was born in the 60’s….heeeeee….that was hard to even admit.  However, I don’t think of myself as being old.  I guess that age is merely a matter of perspective.  I love to laugh and joke around with people.  I simply love life!  I try to live each and every day to the fullest because life is short.   I’m married to a wonderful man, and I have two beautiful daughters along with five almost perfect grandchildren.   In addition, I have four step children and six step grandchildren.  I come from a broken home; therefore, family has a special place in my heart.

I can’t say that life has always been easy for me.  But, I can say that I’ve been blessed to have two very sweet grandmothers who impacted my life in a positive way.  I believe that we all have the capability of being powerful influences.  We simply need to tap into the special gifts that God has entrusted us with….don’t worry, I’m not going to preach at you….smile.  However this brings me to my next point, (about me).

About twenty years ago, I received the call of God to go into the ministry, and I must be frank, I wrestled with the calling for a long while before accepting the responsibility.  I Pastor a non –denominational inner city church. (Not that Enterprise Al. is that big of a city).  I do however, face a lot of challenges…being a woman and all…smile.  But hey, this is the 21 century!  As I said earlier, find your gift and be a positive influence.  Even though I face a lot of challenges, for the most part, I enjoy the task of mentoring people.  In addition to pastoring, I write Christian Fiction Romance Novels, and I absolutely love it.

My first novel, The Crooked Path is literally my baby.  It is the first novel of The Women of Faith Series.  There will be two more novels to follow The Crooked Path.  The Lord had tugged on my heart for years to write, and once again, I wrestled with Him.  But, after more than ten years, I must tell you that I’m so glad that I complied.  I have thoroughly enjoyed writing this novel, and I have completed the second book of the Series.  (Whispers In The Night).   If all goes well it should be available on the market by July or August.

So, now you know a little about me.  I thank you for your time and pray that you have a wonderful day!

Until next time,

Melinda (Mindy)

One thought on “A Little About Me

  1. melindajabersold says:

    Reblogged this on Melinda J. Abersold and commented:

    Hi, I just wanted to do a little update on this blog. The second novel (Whispers in the Night) of The Women of Faith Series is now available on the market. The third and final novel (Hadassah’s Cry) of the series is currently being published. I plan to start “God Hears Your Silent Cry” in the very near future. May God continue to bless all of you!

Leave a Reply

