Wait On the Lord!

Hi there! I pray that this blog finds all of you happy and in good health. I’m sorry that it’s been a while since my last blog. I went on a much needed vacation, and I had a wonderful time! Yes, even I need to take a breather every now and then…LOL!
Two weeks ago, I blogged about women in the ministry, and I indicated that in my next blog I would cover a tuff scripture about women in the church. Well, I still plan to cover the scripture; however, not this week. I decided to wait until next week. (Lord, willing.)
In my book The Crooked Path, Esther, one of the main characters, is persecuted for obeying the call of God on her life. Yet, she kept a godly attitude and continued to walk in integrity. I would like to share with you some of her challenges, but I don’t want to give too much of the story away . . . smile. There are two male characters in the story that absolutely detest women being used in the church. One happens to be a backslidden minister and the other is full of bitterness. Well, they decided to try and make Esther step down from the godly position that they felt she had placed herself in. Needless to say, these men were willing to slander her name and degrade her as a woman. But God, (Oh, I love it when I can say, “But God”!) God intervened on her behalf and gave her favor with one of her adversaries. Anyway, like I said, I don’t want to give too much of the story away! You can purchase the book to find out how God worked on her behalf . . . Smile!
I have faced persecution and even rejection for obeying the call of God on my life, but God has always been faithful to fight my battles. I’m reminded of a scripture in the Bible that teaches us about waiting on the Lord.
Isaiah 40:31— But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. KJV
My dear friend, I leave you with this thought. Whatever it is that you’re facing, wait upon the Lord and you shall rise above your situation.
Until next time,
Melinda, (Mindy)
Romans 8:28

One thought on “Wait On the Lord!

Leave a Reply

