The Kirkus Review for The Crooked Path!

Hello to all of my fellow friend bloggers,

I am currently attending a spiritual retreat, and I’m enjoying it so very much! I pray that all of you had a wonderful week. I thought that you might enjoy reading the Kirkus Review for The Crooked Path. I also have some very good news…the second book to The Women of Faith Series is currently being published. Weeeee, I’m so excited!

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about the tuff Bible verse that hopefully we will go over next week.

I pray that all of you be blessed in the Lord. Don’t forget to check out my Facebook Page: ow.ly/mtQV7

Until next time,
Melinda, (Mindy)
Romans 8:28

The Kirkus Review For The Crooked Path

In her first novel, Abersold, who co-pastors an Alabama church with her husband, shows Christian prayer and faith at work in a small Missouri town.

As Christian romance, the book extends charity, love and forgiveness without stooping to vulgar sensationalism; think 50 tasteful shades of love. The story succeeds in portraying what the author imagines to be a simpler, cleaner life back in 1959.

A gentle romance peppered with homespun expressions of faith in action, which will satisfy readers who trust in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

