The Women of Faith Series

Hello to all of you bloggers! I pray that you be blessed this year, and that you receive the desires of your heart. I’m anticipating wonderful things for 2014 . . . The BEST is yet to come!

I’m excited to announce that I have completed my third novel, Hadassah’s Cry –yippee!! I emailed my manuscript to Xlibris (my publisher) three days ago. Hadassah’s Cry will complete the Women of Faith Series, and I must confess that it was heartbreaking for me to write the last chapter. I found myself so deeply involved with the characters that it was difficult to end the series. I’m sure that a lot of you writers understand exactly where I’m coming from. Anyway, it’s time to move forward to a new project. In just a little bit I’ll tell you a little about my next book. First, I would like to share with you a little about the Women of Faith Series.

The first novel of the series is titled The Crooked Path. This book laid the foundation for the other two novels. I must be honest, after writing book three, I can see that my writing skills have advanced. Wouldn’t it be nice to have our first novel to be as clean as novel number two, three, and etc.? Nonetheless, The Crooked Path has received a lot of very good reviews from the readers, including a wonderful review from Kirkus.

The second novel of the series is titled Whispers in the Night. In this book the characters are faced with many heartbreaking experiences. So many of my readers have shared with me that they related so much with book two—some have even expressed that the characters became like a part of their family. I believe that every writer loves to hear positive responses like that. Whispers in the Night also received many positive reviews, including one from BlueInk.

The third novel is titled Hadassah’s Cry which is full of real life scenarios, from addictions, to love, and to dealing with pain from past mistakes. I’m anxious to hear what my readers will have to say about this novel, because I personally feel that it will touch the hearts of many folks.
I don’t claim to be the best writer, nor do I desire fame or glory. However, I do put my whole heart into my writing. I desire to be a vessel that the Master can flow through and be a blessing to others. I desire to do the perfect will of my Heavenly Father and give Him all of the glory. So, if you’re looking for perfection—sorry I’m far from perfect. But, if you’re looking for some clean novels to read that lift up Jesus, well you just might enjoy The Women of Faith Series.

Finally, my next book will be a standalone, and will not be fiction. The title will be God Hears Your Silent Cry. The genre of this book will be more of a healing/motivational type of reading. I plan to get started on this book within the next few weeks.
May God richly bless all of you and use you for His glory. Please keep me in your prayers . . . Thanks.

Until next time,
Pastor Melinda
Romans 8:28

Leave a Reply

