My 4th book!

Introduction

Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

—Psalms 30:5b

Do you have a cry in your heart that is concealed with a façade? Do you walk through your daily routine feeling loneliness and despair? Do you lay your head on your pillow at night and cry a silent cry and keep hoping that joy would fill your empty heart? If your answer is yes to all or some of these questions, then I promise you that if you put your trust in God, joy will come in the morning. Yes, my friend, the sun will shine again in the dark valley that you have been only passing through, and your gloomy heart shall be filled with love, joy, and peace.
Many years ago, the Lord Jesus spoke into my heart as I was driving my car that His people have a silent cry that only He hears. After He spoke this to me, I immediately began to cry a deep heart-wrenching cry. At the moment, it was as if I could literally feel the pain that God’s people kept locked in their hearts.
You see, many years ago, I too had a silent cry that nobody knew about. We humans have learned how to cover our true feelings and walk around pretending that everything is all right. We simply go through the motions of life covering our pain. Sadly but true, after a period of time, our silent cry turns into issues that cause the spiritual fruit to die that God would have us to produce. Hence, we become spiritually barren.
As I write this Bible Study, I am praying that God will anoint every page for His glory to help you, the reader. It’s my earnest prayer that God’s people receive complete deliverance from their silent cry that is deep within their hearts, and begin to walk in the fullness of God’s joy.
God has truly given me much joy; however, I had to go through the fire, dark valleys, and many storms before I entered into my season of joy. Please don’t misunderstand me, I would experience joy from time to time, but often times I felt defeated by my emotions. May I say that it is not the will of God for His people to live a defeated life. God desires for us to be completely liberated in Him so that we can fulfill His plan and purpose.
Now, let’s take a look at the life of a very special woman who had a silent cry by the name of Hannah, and we will be referring to other Bible characters as well. But before we go any further, let’s say a prayer asking the Holy Ghost to enlighten our hearts to the truths of God’s Word.

Leave a Reply

