January: A Fresh New Start!

Wow, it’s hard to believe that 2014 is behind us! It seems only yesterday we were saying goodbye to 2013. It’s hard to believe that it’s 2015! Nonetheless, it is and I’m excited. Although 2014 was not a bad year for me personally, I believe this will be a good year, and I’m ready for a fresh new start.

Every year I make a New Year’s resolution that I rarely keep . . . I know, shame on me. This year I decided to make a resolution that I would feel obligated to keep. Why? Well, because I’m going to share it with all of you bloggers out there. Here it is, I plan to write at least one blog a month . . . and, you can call me out if I start to slack. *Smile!

My words of wisdom for 2015 are elementary. Follow your dreams, and please don’t allow negative people to divert you. If it’s positive, I say, go for it. If it’s wild and crazy (within the guidelines of God’s Word) I say, go for it! Stop putting limitations on your God-given potentials. Sad but true, many die without ever tapping into their fullest potential.

I believe that this year will be the year that God will blow our minds away with His blessings, if we allow Him. God spoke into my spirit that His people have hidden treasures within their hearts that they have not yet tapped into.

2 Cor 4:7, “But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.”

If you have been born again according to the Holy Scripture, then you have the power of God abiding in you. God has placed gifts within you that He is going to begin to manifest. You may think that you’re not qualified. Well remember, the power is not of us, but it’s comes from God.

So, be encouraged. If you feel that 2014 has been a bad year, just get up, wipe the dust off your backside, and start anew.

Lord willing, next month I will share some of my personal failures with you. We have all failed. However, what determines our character is how quickly we bounce back. Until next time, stay sweet and in love with Jesus.

God bless,

Melinda (Mindy)

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “January: A Fresh New Start!

Leave a Reply

