Blog For Month of July!

Well, you can call me old fashioned if you like, but I still feel a healthy pride in my heart for America. Yet, on the other hand, I miss America as I knew her. Whatever happened to baseball, hotdogs, apple pie, and Chevrolets (Okay Dad, Fords)? Whatever happened to taking time to enjoy the beauty of this great land? Whatever happened to families fighting to work through tough times? Whatever happened to the church being a light? Yes, I love our nation, but I can’t say I agree with the turn she has taken.

As a child, I remember saluting the American flag with much admiration in my heart. However, now we have leaders that refuse to place their hand over their heart while reciting the pledge of allegiance. Before I go any further, I would like to make it clear that I’m not republican or democrat. I’m simply a child of God that stands on the absolute truths of the Holy Bible. I don’t put all blame on President Obama, but I believe that America started going down the tube in 1913, but that’s a whole other blog.

May I be transparent? My heart aches for the days of old. I fear for the next generation. I’m tired of the church sitting back passive while there’s a world that’s full of darkness. We preach to our little clicks, but there’s very little change. I go to church meetings only to see the same faces, no new converts, no fresh anointing, and very little love. It’s time for the church to be liberated by the power of the Holy Ghost. I refuse to be intimated or bound by man. Christ has liberated me from addictions, wounds, fears, suicidal thoughts, sexual sins, and yes, religion.

However, I see a church that is far from liberated. Please don’t misunderstand me, I don’t believe I have arrived. However, I know what my Jesus has done for me. I see the hand of God moving in the most astonishing ways. My heart gets overwhelmed with joy when I see a streetwalker walk into our church. I feel absolutely flabbergasted when I see a soul cry out for freedom. Yet, I feel dumbfounded by how far the church has walked from Calvary. I’m reminded of an old song we use to sing titled “At the Cross.”

“Alas! and did my Savior bleed
And did my Sovereign die?
Would He devote that sacred head
For sinners such as I?
At the cross, at the cross where I first saw the light,
And the burden of my heart rolled away,
It was there by faith I received my sight,
And now I am happy all the day!
Thy body slain, sweet Jesus, Thine-
And bathed in its own blood-
While the firm mark of wrath divine,
His Soul in anguish stood.
Was it for crimes that I had done
He groaned upon the tree?
Amazing pity! grace unknown!
And love beyond degree!
Well might the sun in darkness hide
And shut his glories in,
When Christ, the mighty Maker died,
For man the creature’s sin.
Thus might I hide my blushing face
While His dear cross appears,
Dissolve my heart in thankfulness,
And melt my eyes to tears.
But drops of grief can ne’er repay
The debt of love I owe:
Here, Lord, I give my self away
‘Tis all that I can do.”

My dear friends, we need revival in our land. We as God’s children, need to stand up for what is right. It’s time that we get liberated at the cross, and allow the blood of Jesus to wash us white as snow. I’m appalled by what’s happening around us. Yet, what are we doing about it? I have friends from all different walks of life, and they are aware of what I stand for. I believe in being respectful by not infringing my conviction upon others. But, wrong is still wrong and right is still right. I never thought I would live to see America stand for such ungodly sins.

I don’t believe it’s too late for America. I believe that we Christians can still make a difference without encroaching on the rights of non-believers. You might ask how? It’s really very simple. We simply need to pray, fast, and turn from our wicked ways. Yes, that means stop judging, stop living double standard lives, and start loving. We need to be refilled with the power of the Holy Ghost, and regenerated by the Blood of the Lamb. By doing this, non-believers will begin to come into God’s house, receive salvation, and be liberated by the Lord Jesus Christ.

2 Chron 7:14— If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

So, you can call me old fashion if you like. Hey, I’ll still love you! I plan to remain optimistic, which is why I believe it’s not too late for America the beautiful

Leave a Reply

